Our practices

International

Our clients operate in globalised markets, and as such come to us where the international dimension of the search is most important:

  • for some search assignments, the scarcity of expertise is such that a transnational approach is called for, even where the position to be filled is headquarters-based.
  • others seek the expertise of their trusted search partner for assignments involving foreign markets.

Few Executive Search firms are structured to respond fully to these needs. Too often, local counterpart firms are entrusted with this assignment, which means that the client doesn’t benefit from the wealth of knowledge possessed by the consultant that usually leads national search assignments.

The teams at Synapse Executive Search have developed their experience on the ground. Over the years, they have undertaken numerous search assignments in Europe, North America, South-east Asia and Latin America, but also – and most importantly – in areas to be considered too complex for large search networks: the Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Central Asia and sub-Saharan Africa.

Synapse has built its approach and tools around this operational experience so that its clients get the most out of this wealth of experience. This means that clients work with their usual and trusted search partner, regardless of the location of the position and the origin of the candidate.
Drawing on the existing expertise of research specialists experienced in complex international assignments, we undertake an initial screening of candidates via video or phone conference. We then make a point of meeting interesting candidates on site in person, before presenting them to you.

Copyright © Synapse Executive Search. All Rights Reserved - Legal terms

Nos domaines d'interventions

International

Opérant sur des marchés globalisés, nos clients nous confient des recherches dans les cas où la composante internationale est essentielle :

  • pour certaines recherches, la rareté de l’expertise implique une approche transnationale quand bien même le poste est basé au sein de leur siège.
  • pour d’autres, ils souhaitent voir intervenir leur partenaire de confiance sur des recherches concernant des marchés étrangers.

Dans les faits, peu d’acteurs dans l’Executive Search sont réellement structurés pour pouvoir répondre à ce type de besoin. Les recherches sont ainsi souvent confiées au correspondant local, privant leur client de la riche connaissance du consultant habituellement en charge des missions nationales.

Les équipes de Synapse Executive Search ont forgé leur expérience sur le terrain, au fil des années avec de nombreux recrutements effectués en Europe, en Amérique du Nord, en Asie du Sud Est ou en Amérique Latine, mais aussi et surtout sur des zones considérées souvent comme plus complexes ; où les grands réseaux ne sont pas présents : Moyen Orient, Asie Centrale, Maghreb, Afrique Subsaharienne etc.

A partir de cette expérience opérationnelle, Synapse a construit une méthodologie et des outils que nous mettons aujourd’hui à la disposition de nos clients, leur permettant ainsi de conserver leur interlocuteur habituel quel que soit le lieu du poste et l’origine du candidat.

S’appuyant sur le travail préalable de chargées de recherche polyglottes spécialisées dans les missions complexes à l’international, nous procédons à une présélection via vidéoconférence ou conférence téléphonique, et à l’élaboration d’une sélection pertinente de candidats que nous allons ensuite rencontrer sur place avant de les présenter à nos clients.